Everything about Night

I love everything about night… 🙂

Kata orang, manusia bekerja di pagi hingga sore hari. Malam adalah waktunya untuk beristirahat. Terlepas dari kata bekerja dan beristirahat, saya memang tetap suka dengan malam. Malam adalah waktunya kau dibungkus sesuatu yang amat tenang. Tidak begitu riuh dan heboh. Orang menjadi serba hati-hati dan waspada. Malam juga mendatangkan banyak ide dan inspirasi terutama untuk menulis (walau tidak tertutup kemungkinan, siang hari yang terik pun bisa mendatangkan ide dan inspirasi)

So, in this post, I just want to collected all of the work that tells everything about night. Even, it is poem, a song, a story, a movie, a play, a painting, or whatever is it.

Poems about Night

*Night Poems from PoemHunter

*By Night When Others Soundly Slept-Anne Bradstreet

By night when others soundly slept
And hath at once both ease and Rest,
My waking eyes were open kept
And so to lie I found it best.
.
I sought him whom my Soul did Love,
With tears I sought him earnestly.
He bow’d his ear down from Above.
In vain I did not seek or cry.

My hungry Soul he fill’d with Good;
He in his Bottle put my tears,
My smarting wounds washt in his blood,
And banisht thence my Doubts and fears.

What to my Saviour shall I give
Who freely hath done this for me?
I’ll serve him here whilst I shall live
And Loue him to Eternity

* Night is My Sister-Edna St. Vincent Millay- from PoemHunter

*Poems about Night from #poetsorg

*Night Poems from BlackCatPoems

*FamousNightPoems from PoetrySoup

*For the Love of Night-Resist-DailyPrompt

Songs about Night

*Here I am, Lord – Eric Tom-Youtube

Here I am Lord, Is it I, Lord?
I have heard You calling in the night.
I will go Lord, if You lead me.
I will hold Your people in my heart.

*Never Close Our Eyes –  Never Close Our Eyes – Adam Lambert

Films about Night

Stories about Night

This entry was posted in Draft and tagged .

One comment on “Everything about Night

  1. […] ataupun karya seni lainnya, namun untuk sementara ini baru seberapa yang sempat saya kumpulkan di Everything about Night. Postingan ini masih tetap berproses. Bahkan untuk cerpen, saya punya satu cerpen tentang malam. […]

    Suka

Tinggalkan Balasan

