I’ve Heard You Calling in the Night

shutterstock_60965065-998x663

Source of pict: TheFederalist

I’ve heard you calling in the night” . One of my favorite song lyric. The song’s title is Here I am, Lord. A well known Christian hymn written by Dan Schutte.  The reason why I like this song is because it’s about calling.

As a Christian, I believe that our life is not without God’s will. God has made each one of us in his own image. He made us all perfect having our own uniqueness, with a special gift, for good works which he prepared.

As we know, that there were a lot of pain, a lot of sorrow and tears around us. People are crying because of injustice. In one side, some people were kept going higher and higher, and on the other hand, too many people still crawling. They’re unconsciously suffer under oppressive.

This is fact, and what can we do about it?

As I mentioned before, God has given us special and different gifts. We should use whatever gift we have received from God to serve one  another in love. That’s God’s calling. And whatever we do, whether in word or deed (by speech or action), we must do it all for the glory of God. Our responses is just to trust and obey (Btw, Trust and Obey by  John H. Sammis (words) and Daniel B. Towner (music) is my other favorite song).

Ok, now, before I ended this piece of writing, I want you to read The Story Behind ‘Here I am, Lord’ I think most of you will agree with me that Dan Schutte was already served us and blessed us with his talent. Let’s give thanks to the Lord.

Thanks to Daily Prompt February 8, 2017:  Heard

One comment on “I’ve Heard You Calling in the Night

  1. […] BONES – The End 6. Have you heard of Nokia toilet paper? – A Taswegian in Finland 7. I’ve Heard You Calling in the Night – ANICE 8. Hearing in the quiet – Debbie Gravett 9. DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society – […]

    Suka

Tinggalkan Balasan

